Posted in prompts

Fireside Chat

What person whom you don’t know very well in real life would you like to have over for a long chat in which they tell you their life story?”

Original post here.  

There are two people that I’m dying to do this with. One is a lecturer at my college, a proud author of a WordPress blog and also took two classes on blogging for me. The other is a senior from college: a very reserved person, but contrarily, very funny too.

One: This lecturer is really young. Like my older sister young, and her blog is so good. Her blog is all melancholy and dull and drab, and so are her posts, but, whenever I get a mail that she’s posted something, I just can’t wait to read it. She has that air of maturity in her writing, but she most definitely does not look like someone who writes such amazing stuff. People surprise you in a lot of ways.

The first time I read her blog, it was so totally not my type. It still isn’t, but I’ve come to accept the fact that I’m open to read anything that’s good. She writes such random things, each piece revealing more of herself than she should, but then again, not actually revealing anything. I don’t make much sense, but that’s how her writing is. And, I would look up to her as another older sister, because, if this fireside chat were to happen, I wouldn’t doubt she would make me feel that way.

Two: This guy, my senior, is not exactly the type of person that anyone would be interested to talk to. He wouldn’t be your first preference to have lunch with. His conversations are tough; they break away easily, after lots of hard work for starting it. He isn’t the type of person you go about asking personal questions. He’s not the kind of person you would expect to show up for a group event.

But he’s a brilliant narrator, in person. My friends and I have talked to him for a whole hour once, and it was one of our best afternoons ever. We laughed like we’d never laughed before.

I don’t know how he writes. But I know he’s good. He also has a blog, I think, but I’m too shy to ask for the website. He’s pretty easy going with me and my friends.

If I were to have this Fireside Chat with him, I would tie him up, drill him with a thousand questions off the top of my head until I’m satisfied and trust him enough for him not to run away from me.

ಲೇಖಕರು:

Books and mail make my day :) I'm slowly discovering art. But crafts help me lift my mood. Writing is important. Family is the best.

11 thoughts on “Fireside Chat

  1. ಮರುಕೋರಿಕೆ (Pingback): Storytellers – pari617's Blog
  2. I’ve been browsing online more than three hours lately,
    yet I never discovered any fascinating article like yours.
    It’s lovely price enough for me. In my opinion, if all site owners and bloggers made just right content as you probably did, the
    web will likely be a lot more useful than ever before.

    Like

ನಿಮ್ಮದೊಂದು ಉತ್ತರ

