The Kindness of Strangers

I’ve had plenty of people helping me in times I really need. I try to return the favour by doing something kind for someone else. I don’t know if it works, but I know I’m forever indebted to them.

When I was in 2nd PU, I used to walk to my tutorial classes for about 400 meters or so. One evening, as I was walking, this auto driver stopped by me and asked me where I was going. I told him I was going straight. He told me he was going that way too, and he offered to drop me by my classes for free! I really needed that I was sick and tired that day, and I would never forget that.

People like these actually restore your faith in humanity. I respect such people. A lot.

(I’ve been gone for long but now I’m back! And I’ll be staying 😉 )

2 thoughts on “The Kindness of Strangers

ನಿಮ್ಮ ಟಿಪ್ಪಣಿ ಬರೆಯಿರಿ