Posted in prompts

Back in time

Write a letter to your 14-year-old self.

Dear 14-year-old Me,

14 will be the best year of ever.

I saw someone today. I thought I did, in the morning. Her back was to me, but for a second, I knew, I was sure that it was her. But, it wasn’t.

You know how I know? I saw her hands.

You won’t grow tall. At all. (You may get better at rhyming :P) By the time you come to my age, you will forget that you’re short and there will be a thousand other things on your mind.

You will fall in love with books and writing. You will fall in love with Summer, Sun, Clouds and everything nature-y (even more so).

Never forget school.

Never forget who was there with you.

Never, Never 😀

Read more, write more, love more, explore more, and don’t fall in love in love with Pink!

Love,

Your 18-year-old-self

ಲೇಖಕರು:

Books and mail make my day :) I'm slowly discovering art. But crafts help me lift my mood. Writing is important. Family is the best.

3 thoughts on “Back in time

ನಿಮ್ಮದೊಂದು ಉತ್ತರ

