Posted in Movies

NOT Studio Ghibli- Anime movies (Part 1)

I had just finished all my major exams and had very little worry in life. I decided to watch a Ghibli. But for some reason, I wasn’t drawn to any of them. Then I’d remembered one my friends Haims (Her blog is EnigmaSlayer!), had told me and Teju (Her blog is FloraTeju!!!) to watch Garden of Words and The Girl Who Leapt Through Time. So I did.

506620

The Garden Of Words. More like the Garden of Feels.

But before that, let’s talk about the animation.

Was it really animation or just brilliant, BRILLIANT cinematography? I don’t know. It was just beautifully, brilliantly, marvelously made(?). It was enchanting. I felt like I was there and not just watching a movie. Its one of the best ones EVER.

The story. Woah. I did not see that coming. But…Woah. I don’t even know what to say. I just loved it.

series_13919

MEGA WOAH.

This movie was so funny from the beginning! Tomboy Mokoto and her friends Chiaki and Kousouke (if I got that right) play baseball everyday after school. Something happens. She can travel back in time in life-threatening situations.

Till it got to the most fangirling part, it was hilarious! She tries setting up a date with a girl for Kousouke, and it takes her several tries. That’s when a humongous secret is revealed. Nothing is the same ever gain. Not even me.

And…and… I want the sequel!!! *wails*

I never understood the time travelling concept but this movie made me fall in love with it more. And I have fallen head over heels for Chiaki. I wish he was real. I wish I was Mokoto.

Oops.

ಲೇಖಕರು:

Books and mail make my day :) I'm slowly discovering art. But crafts help me lift my mood. Writing is important. Family is the best.

One thought on “NOT Studio Ghibli- Anime movies (Part 1)

  1. ಮರುಕೋರಿಕೆ (Pingback): NOT Studio Ghibli- Anime movies (Part 6) – pari617's Blog

ನಿಮ್ಮದೊಂದು ಉತ್ತರ

