Posted in Me, prompts

Phobia, Shmobia

Fear evolves over time. What is one fear you’ve conquered?

I think fear evolves over time only if you do something about it.

Like, say, for example, you’re scared of spiders. You may have to work with spiders for a living after sometime. Then it’ll go away.

My two biggest fears are heights and depths. I’ve run away from swimming pools all my life.

Recently, I climbed up to a terrace on a metal staircase, you know the one with huge gaps in between. I climber it okay, but getting down was hell. I screamed a bit, and then I concentrated on my sister and got down because she kept encouraging me to.

I’m also really scared of escalators. Whenever I go to a mall, I use the stairs or the lift if I’m alone. If I’m with my sister, I’ll squeeze her hand purple.

ಲೇಖಕರು:

Books and mail make my day :) I'm slowly discovering art. But crafts help me lift my mood. Writing is important. Family is the best.

ನಿಮ್ಮದೊಂದು ಉತ್ತರ

