Posted in Me, prompts

Teacher’s Pet

Tell us about a teacher who had a real impact on your life, either for the better or the worse. How is your life different today because of him/her?

If you go back to one of my oldest posts, A Picture and a Thousand Words, you’ll the photo is with my favourite teacher, as I’ve mentioned,  and she’s the one who has changed my life and she’s the reason why I can talk and write English so well.

I had always been a teacher’s pet, being a rank student and all. Many teachers favoured me because I was a well behaved child with neat books,  good handwriting and top marks. Except for this one teacher in 2nd grade, because I gave her hell that whole year. More on that in another post.

She loved me because I was bright and chipper and independent. She also loved my handwriting. But if I remember right, I had the crappiest handwriting ever!

She told us stories. She taught us to bake. She shared stories of her son and daughter. She directed people to speak right. She told us stories about when she had joined the school when she was young, how all the other senior teachers looked like (she also showed us photos) and made sure  we took our Maths and English lessons seriously. She disciplined us and it has stayed with me forever since the third standard.

(The photo you see on top is during my Graduation Day, when I was in 10th std. The one holding me is her <3)

 

ಲೇಖಕರು:

Books and mail make my day :) I'm slowly discovering art. But crafts help me lift my mood. Writing is important. Family is the best.

3 thoughts on “Teacher’s Pet

  1. ಮರುಕೋರಿಕೆ (Pingback): State of Your Year | pari617's Blog
  2. ಮರುಕೋರಿಕೆ (Pingback): Hi! Let’s be friends! – pari617's Blog
  3. ಮರುಕೋರಿಕೆ (Pingback): My Big Christmas Project – pari617's Blog

ನಿಮ್ಮದೊಂದು ಉತ್ತರ

