Posted in prompts, Reading, Writing

I turn the Page

“Hey, look at me,” he lifts my face to meet his. His face is inches away from mine and I’m flush against him. I can hear his heartbeat, which was beating as fast as mine.

“You are beautiful, in and out. Don’t let anyone tell you otherwise. They’re wrong.” he says fiercely, and I gulp. I have never heard this tone from him.

He brings both his hands to my face and

I turn the page.

ಲೇಖಕರು:

Books and mail make my day :) I'm slowly discovering art. But crafts help me lift my mood. Writing is important. Family is the best.

ನಿಮ್ಮದೊಂದು ಉತ್ತರ

