Posted in Me, Writing

The letter

A week after I’ve posted my letter to my friend in Delhi, I check the mail box everyday. If I’m home, I check it more than once.

I met my friend through Instagram. She’s such a sweetie! She is an amazing artist. I love the bookmark that she made for me for my first letter!

Many of my friends chide me when I tell them proudly that I’m writing letters. They look at me weirdly and say, “Ever heard of technology?” and laugh. Well, I’m laughing at you, you know.

There is a certain happiness that you get from receiving letters from a different place. Its even more exciting when it’s someone you’ve never met.

After a few letters, you start to feel that you know this person. You’ve shared so much with them. You consider them a another good friend, a very trustworthy friend. That feeling for someone like me is pretty rare and when I get it, I don’t let it go.

The feeling of a letter? It’s something that not everybody is entitled to.

ಲೇಖಕರು:

Books and mail make my day :) I'm slowly discovering art. But crafts help me lift my mood. Writing is important. Family is the best.

ನಿಮ್ಮದೊಂದು ಉತ್ತರ

