Posted in Me, prompts

To Sleep, Perchance to Dream

Sleep is one-third of our lives: write a post about it. Do you love naps? Have trouble falling alseep? Wish you could remember your dreams? Remember something especially vivid? Snuggle under a blanket, or throw the windows wide open? Meditate on sleep.

There’s something very intriguing about this term “sleep”. I’ve read about how the sleep works, how dreams work and even heard a lot of superstitions about dreams!

I’m not an afternoon nap-taker. If I do, I’ll be up the whole night. I only sleep during the daytime when I’m sick or tired or both.

I’ve never experienced insomnia. But I do have an idea what it’s like.

Dreams are the best part of sleep. You see things that you can never imagine and sometimes there’s those deja vu moments that’ll resurface when the moment is happening. I’ll know what’s happening when I’m dreaming, but when I wake up, it’ll have evaporated. I might’ve laughed in my dreams, but when I tell out loud, I’ll get blank looks.

I love sleeping with the windows wide open, the curtain flying about with the wind and me under a mound of blankets and a few books at my pillow.

ಲೇಖಕರು:

Books and mail make my day :) I'm slowly discovering art. But crafts help me lift my mood. Writing is important. Family is the best.

ನಿಮ್ಮದೊಂದು ಉತ್ತರ

