Posted in Family, Me

The Backstreet Boys obsession

My sister and I started listening to the Backstreet boys some 10 years ago and we still haven’t stopped.

Our bonding in my late teens was through them. She and I used to sing out all of their songs out loud whenever we were alone and sometimes we would take two voices each and sing them and we knew each other’s lines so perfectly that we were in sync. We sang so loud and so high that our throats ached and we didn’t care about it. We used to watch videos of the Backstreet Boys all night and laugh till tears streamed out of our eyes.

Whenever I look for BSB merchandise, I get condescending looks from people. I don’t get it. It’s not like there’s an expiry date to music, now is there?

For me, these people have been great strength. They’ve been through with us in our best and our worst. They’re a part of the family.

Never judge people by what music they listen to.

Have you ever been in a situation like this?

ಲೇಖಕರು:

Books and mail make my day :) I'm slowly discovering art. But crafts help me lift my mood. Writing is important. Family is the best.

One thought on “The Backstreet Boys obsession

  1. ಮರುಕೋರಿಕೆ (Pingback): Of course I’ll sing their song! – pari617's Blog

ನಿಮ್ಮದೊಂದು ಉತ್ತರ

