Posted in Family, Me, prompts

Toot Your Horn

Most of us are excellent at being self-deprecating and are not so good at the opposite. Tell us the favourite thing about yourself.

The favourite thing about myself is how comfortable I am in my own skin.

I look weird to some people. Sometimes I look weird to myself if I stare long enough in the mirror and observe my actions. The reason is that I use my right upperarm so much like a forearm that it’s very natural and easy and sane to me, but in the eye of the beholder, I am imbalanced; my shoulders stooping to my left when I’m typing or eating or pushing a strand of hair back while I’m writing.

But none of these ever bother me. Sure, some people stare at me in buses for so long that I stare back at them until they look away. And then I take drishti of myself(a traditional practice where people try and ward off other people’s bad sight and intentions; usually of others, like a Grandmother taking her granddaughter’s drishti because she was feeling ill for no reason.) with my knuckles and and they crack pretty well. A sign of bad aura all around me.

Then I forget about it for the rest of my life.

ಲೇಖಕರು:

Books and mail make my day :) I'm slowly discovering art. But crafts help me lift my mood. Writing is important. Family is the best.

ನಿಮ್ಮದೊಂದು ಉತ್ತರ

