Posted in Me, prompts

Fearless Fantasies

How would your life be different if you were incapable of feeling fear? Would your life be better or worse than it is now?

Sigh.

A world where I am incapable of feeling fear. It would be a dream come true. I would go hiking. I would go mountain climbing. I would learn to swim in a river or a creek and I would learn to ride a cycle. I would even consider bungee jumping and performing poetry slam, over and over again.

And I wouldn’t hesitate to tell him that I like him.

A world where I am incapable of feeling fear. I wouldn’t know the meaning of respect. I would lose all the people I love. I would lose the sensation of feeling love. I would be a very bad person, not hesitating to bad mouth at every given chance.

I wouldn’t want it.

 

ಲೇಖಕರು:

Books and mail make my day :) I'm slowly discovering art. But crafts help me lift my mood. Writing is important. Family is the best.

ನಿಮ್ಮದೊಂದು ಉತ್ತರ

