Posted in Me, Weekend Coffee Share, Writing

Weekend Coffee Share #2

 

Monday, my sister and I went book shopping. As soon as exams got over, the first thing I did was clean out all my shelves, make space for all the books that I was about to from trading off all my several years’ worth Tinkle, and then go book shopping.

The main purpose that we even were allowed to go book shopping was because I needed a couple of graphic novels for my term paper. I asked two stores and they both didn’t have it. But I had the pleasure of showing my sister around in one of the most famous bookstores in Bangalore, Blossoms, on Church Street. 

Blossoms has a HUGE collection. The books from the non fiction section alone can fill up an entire two-storey house. And I practically drooled over all the graphic novels that I saw there. *sigh* We bought 8 books in all from Blossoms, and I ordered three more from Amazon and one from OLX.

Edited in Lumia Selfie

We ate rosti rounds (hash browns) in Desi Vdesi  and got invited to my school friend’s wedding. The following Wednesday, I found out that I’ll be interning at CDD Society all May from the next Wednesday. I’m excited. It is the first time that I’ll be interning full time, even if it is only for a month. It is painfully far away and we’ve been told that we need to be on time, everyday. Yikes.

The rest of the week, I spent time watching Malayalam movies. The first one that I watched was Ustaad Hotel, recommended by my friend Yeshas, and I have never seen another movie like that, in ever. Today, I watched Charlie, and I’m in love ❤

This was my week. How was yours?

 

 

ಲೇಖಕರು:

Books and mail make my day :) I'm slowly discovering art. But crafts help me lift my mood. Writing is important. Family is the best.

ನಿಮ್ಮದೊಂದು ಉತ್ತರ

