Posted in Family, Me, Open Letters, prompt, prompts

Open Letter Fridays: To a Personality trait that needs to be kept in check

Shape up or Ship out: Write a letter to the personality trait you like least, convincing it to shape up or ship out. Be as threatening, theatrical, or thoroughly charming as is necessary to get the job done.

Dear Mr. Nice,

You don’t need to prove yourself often. If you do keep surfacing, people will assume that I am incapable of feeling anger or pain and keep hurting me over and over again.

Because, you see, in case you hadn’t noticed, it’s already happening and you’re winning.

But not for long.

I am a very sweet person, sometimes funny but other times stupid. I am capable of handling titles such as ‘Ursingi‘ (the Angry Woman in Kannada) or even ‘Moody’. I just don’t like to be called a ‘Nice’ because it just shows that I’m doing an ARK (an act of random Kindness) just to keep up my appearances.

Which I’m not. I am totally, utterly sincere in whatever I’m doing.

Apart from the above stated facts, there’s also another reason why you shouldn’t come as often as you do. Whenever you appear, I tend to push you down, in an attempt to avoid you and that makes me all the things unimaginable: angry, sarcastic (not in a funny way), prone to self harm, searching for the self-destruct button, lack of confidence and whatnot.  And I don’t just harm myself mentally and physically, I harm my family, my friends too much sometimes. And it happens right after you’ve made your little appearance.

So, if you don’t back off this instant, I will kick you where it hurts the most with all my might. Mark my words.

*sneering*

Pari

ಲೇಖಕರು:

Books and mail make my day :) I'm slowly discovering art. But crafts help me lift my mood. Writing is important. Family is the best.

2 thoughts on “Open Letter Fridays: To a Personality trait that needs to be kept in check

ನಿಮ್ಮದೊಂದು ಉತ್ತರ

