Posted in Environmental Rant, Me

Going non toxic- or at least, trying to

As I’m typing this, I’m eating my third Bourbon biscuit.

I’m in my second week of ‘Going Non-toxic’ and I still haven’t been able to eliminate all that can be eliminated.  The main purpose is to try and become healthier (which everyone assumes they are) by eliminating everything that is not natural to the body. This is difficult for most people as their most favourite things contain the most chemicals and artificial things. And most things are unavoidable.

For example: I love biscuits, but in the past two weeks, I’ve only eaten six biscuits- three Hide-‘n’-Seek and 3 Bourbon biscuits. I haven’t touched ketchup at all (except in the fried rice that my mother made) and I ate a bowl of it almost everyday.

This is a challenge. I don’t want to die of a disease. I have enough pity as it is, and getting a disease will make things worse. I want my death to be quick.

So, these are the things that I’ve achieved so far:

  1. I’ve been using Shikakai (soap nut powder) instead of shampoos. But i still use a little at the end to ensure complete washing of oil. My hair is lighter, and smoother.
  2. I’ve stopped using body lotions. I’ve resorted to using Bioline (petroleum jelly) once in two days. I reach college faster now 😉
  3. Minimized the consumption of packed food and instant food.
  4. I use a non-fluoride toothpaste. Still waiting for a friend to get me tooth powder.

I hope to do more in the following weeks! I’ll keep updating soon!

ಲೇಖಕರು:

Books and mail make my day :) I'm slowly discovering art. But crafts help me lift my mood. Writing is important. Family is the best.

5 thoughts on “Going non toxic- or at least, trying to

    1. I should’ve been clearer *face palm*
      So, after bathing, I take about 20 minutes to get ready, which includes applying body lotion all over. Since I’m minimizing, it requires lesser time than usual and Im ready in less than 10 mins, hence reach college earlier than usual.

      Like

ನಿಮ್ಮದೊಂದು ಉತ್ತರ

