Posted in Art, Me, Movies, Writing

The Cursed Flyover

Today, I watched U-Turn in the college auditorium with about, oh, I don’t know, another 500 people? Maybe 1000? I dunno. The thrill and exhilaration of watching a movie like this with people who mirror your own thoughts at every point is, just, needed.

That’s THE WAY to watch a movie.

I sat on the edge of the seat the entire time. The best part of this movie was how close it felt to me; if I’d watched this same movie in a multiplex or a theatre with my family or with people of my language, I wouldn’t feel it. This was because of two reasons:

  1. The flyover is one I see everyday. I never knew this story and I’m so glad such traffic problems are addressed like this. It reaches out to more people. Double-Road1.jpghttps://lbb.in/bangalore/street-art-bangalore/#!/

    Couldn’t find an aerial view picture. Watch the movie!

     

  2.  I was with at least 50% non-Kannadigas. I felt it was closer to me because it didn’t to others. The language, the city (my city) was portrayed really well. I learnt SO much about the Karnataka police today.

Also, I might have developed a new crush 😉

And I needed to watch this today. I would’ve succumbed to college life and got sucked by a black hole if it was not for this movie.

Science is great and gives you a living, but sometimes (many times), you need art to keep you alive.

ಲೇಖಕರು:

Books and mail make my day :) I'm slowly discovering art. But crafts help me lift my mood. Writing is important. Family is the best.

2 thoughts on “The Cursed Flyover

ನಿಮ್ಮದೊಂದು ಉತ್ತರ

