Posted in Me, prompt, prompts, Writing

Trying to write Erotica

As you all know, I attempted J R Rogue and Kat Savage‘s June Writing Prompts, Because Every Summer Is Still Winter, a set of 30 poetry prompts, on my fiction blog. It was such an amazing experience. I really had no idea that I had it in me write those things that I wrote!

The prompt for June 29 was Legacies of Ruin. I don’t know what it means. The first time I read it, I felt all warm and fuzzy inside. So, that’s exactly how i answered the prompt: with something that would make my characters go warm and fuzzy.

I decided a long time ago that my characters are never me, so what was it that made my characters go warm and fuzzy? My characters may not have names or genders or sexes, but they sure have plenty of story and feelings. I made them have sex. A surprise from one of my characters.

I’ve read plenty of erotic scenes in books and writing this was every bit uncomfortable as watching it. And it wasn’t even the whole thing.

And I have no idea why I just wrote this.

I guess I’m just not that prepared for it as I used to be. It is a pitiful situation.

ಲೇಖಕರು:

Books and mail make my day :) I'm slowly discovering art. But crafts help me lift my mood. Writing is important. Family is the best.

5 thoughts on “Trying to write Erotica

ನಿಮ್ಮದೊಂದು ಉತ್ತರ

