Posted in Art, Bengaluru, Books, Buses, Weekend Coffee Share

Weekend Coffee Share #12

Merry Christmas, Everyone!!

I am forcing myself to sit down at the computer and type this post out. Otherwise, I will probably stop blogging.

And I can’t have that.

I have been busy. I have been busy making cards for Christmas, which somehow, even with my early start, ended up rushing a few of them. I’m pretty satisfied with them, but I could only give them out to all the teachers and none of my classmates and friends. Which made me a little sad.

wp_20161223_00_01_32_pro

BUT.

No matter. I have had other things to concentrate on. I will be back.

I am writing poetry, on my other blog, answering poetry prompts by PoetryHive on instagram, along with Parvathi. Do check them out! I haven’t been all that regular, though.

Last Sunday, I went to an event called Poetry On Elephants. It involved going from Sammy’s house to Rajitha’s house, catching a bus from Rajitha’s house and a wrong metro train to MG Road, but I reached anyway. I recited two poems that I wrote previously that week, which I thought were pretty good for my standard. And then we (we being Me, Yeshas, Ismail and Krishna sir, who’s a birder), went to Koshy’s and had coffee at 8:30 that night. Then Yeshas dropped me home and I went to college the next morning.

Monday was ethnic day. And it was pretty frustrating. We had two labs on the day, of which one of them was Inorganic chemistry. We wore our lab coats over our ethnic wear and did titration standing over wooden stools and almost slipping over. Which is pretty much the ultimate test that any of us could’ve gotten.

On Wednesday morning, as I was crossing the road to college, I tripped majorly on the road and fell majestically. I only hurt my left palm and right elbow, thankfully.

This week, after giving away the cards on Friday, I was hanging out some people from another class. It was refreshing, for a start, since I didn’t know about them a lot.

I got my package from the book swap! This time, the bookswap was so much fun! We had to send out books which matched our receiver’s name, either the title or the author. It was incredible fun packing it up for my receiver. Midnight, yesterday, we all opened it. I got Em and the Big Hoom, by Jerry Pinto. With tons of bookmarks and travel cards. And the big surprise was?

My book WAS SIGNED.

I had tears even before I realized my eyes were wet.

And, the pages are purple. It cannot get any better than this. Thank you, Tejasvi!

wp_20161225_16_20_31_pro

And, I bet you, you and your sister aren’t as awesome as we are. We got each other silver rings for Christmas! And when we went to shop for it, we went to our same standard store, Raikars, in Jayanagar. And we were both tempted to buy one for ourselves.

WhatsApp Image 2016-12-25 at 16.36.57.jpeg
The one with two rings on the middle finger is my hand. 

This was my life so far, though I only brushed up on the important details. Who needs in-depth analysis of life when it changes every moment?

Tell me about your Christmas! I’m so excited to hear it!

ಲೇಖಕರು:

Books and mail make my day :) I'm slowly discovering art. But crafts help me lift my mood. Writing is important. Family is the best.

ನಿಮ್ಮದೊಂದು ಉತ್ತರ

