Posted in Me, Writing

Blogging Buddies!

2016 has been good to me in ways that I didn’t know. I had to make a lot of important decisions this year, along with the hectic schedule of bring a third year student, I learnt plenty of things. I am thankful for 2016 for all the unpleasant things that have happened to me, because without which, I wouldn’t been on the journey to rediscover myself and do difficult things.

One of the biggest things I’m thankful for 2016, apart from my family and close circle of friends, is this woman here: Parvathi Nair.

She and I share upto 6 classes a week, and somehow, I never remember how, she and I became blogging buddies. She blogs over at Queen Talks. We write poetry together, answering prompts by other people and morally supporting each other. We have attempted two, so far, one called As everything Turns Grey, prompts given by JR Rogue and Kat Savage, and the second was by PoetryHive.

I’d never had blogging buddy or a writing buddy before, and i didn’t know anyone whom I could connect with. Writing with Parvathi, even though separately, has been some of the best times ever. The post-blogging chats are hilarious and honest.

And the best news is: we’re compiling a set of prompts for poetry for February! It’s called The Spring Palette and we are so, so excited!!

The experience of going back forth between the prompts were so much fun. We just synced together. That happens not too often and I’m glad she’s one of the people I can be myself with!

 

ಲೇಖಕರು:

Books and mail make my day :) I'm slowly discovering art. But crafts help me lift my mood. Writing is important. Family is the best.

5 thoughts on “Blogging Buddies!

  1. ಮರುಕೋರಿಕೆ (Pingback): End of three years? Nah, not really. – pari617's Blog

ನಿಮ್ಮದೊಂದು ಉತ್ತರ

