Posted in Bengaluru, Books, Bus diaries, Buses, Me, Movies, Weekend Coffee Share

Weekend Coffee Share #13

First Weekend Coffee Share of the year!

Even though it is a Monday, I’d still like to put things down here. They make it seem very believable.

This week was spectacularly hectic. After the weak New Year’s day, I dreaded to go back to college because I had loads of unfinished assignments. And at one point, I didn’t know where I should start, so I sat and painted buttons, made a few postcards, to send and for our bookmarks/postcards stall at Nirvaan.

Nirvaan is St. Joseph’s annual fest, and guess what the theme is time?

NAMMA OORU BENGALURU!!

(My city, Bengaluru).

I could not have been more thrilled. Here’s the poster for it.

namma-ooru-bengaluru

Samudyatha, I and Shravan, with the help of DJ and Archana, thought of having a stall during the fest. But with the fest happening this Thursday and Friday, our products are no where near ready. So, we’re ditching the idea. Instead, I’m heading Funk From Junk and Creative Writing. Also, we’re getting t-shirts!!

On 5th Jan, Thursday, we all went to Truffles. After hearing “Truffles this”, “Truffles that,” the restaurant really kept up its name. I had Mexican Chicken with Rice. And I tasted shit loads of stuff, and practically had to lumber along the footpath to catch my bus. Every single thing that I ate was so, so delicious.

whatsapp-image-2017-01-09-at-22-56-26
Picture credits: Smriti

Then, 6th Jan was Hayao Miyazaki’s birthday. In that honor, I wanted to watch one Ghibli movie, but unfortunately, I kept pushing it to the next day and the next, and ended up not watching it at all.

Saturday, I had plans.

I had two things in my list: Conference. And Kirik Party.

And one hell of an adventure it was.

The conference was held by Bangalore University, at the Jnana Jyothi Auditorium, the place where Japan Habba happened last year. I was so thrilled to go back because of all the memories that happened there.

But the conference ended so chaotically. The movie, Kirik Party, started at 6:45 PM. I thought, the conference would end at 5 PM, I would catch a bus to Majestic, then home, then go to the movie with Amma, Akka and Yoggy. But I left the auditorium at 6:30. Ran outside to catch an auto, and made it to the movie by 7:10 PM.

Thankfully, i didn’t decide to ditch the movie.

It. Was. Phenomenal.

I will be writing a post soon about the movie. Hopefully.

Sunday was even more hectic, and fun. I had a meeting with the Japan Habba committee, so Anita and I went. We had some Graphi.Inc business to with them 😀 and it was a pretty successful meeting.

After the meeting, I had a play to watch at Rangashankara, with Smriti and Arun. And it got late. Heartbroken, I sat down at the bookshop and read a whole Grapgic novel, The Tragical Comedy or the Comical Tragedy of Mr Punch. It is safe to say that this is one of the darkest and downright disturbing books that I’ve ever read, right alongside The Story of An eye. 

The lucky side of my day is, that I got to watch the last one-third of the play! It was called, Swaraajyadaata, based on the book by Gandhi, Hind Swaraj. More on this in another post too!

Then today, I only went to college to attend two meetings at the end of the day. Otherwise, I would’ve taken refuge in the warmth of bed.

ಲೇಖಕರು:

Books and mail make my day :) I'm slowly discovering art. But crafts help me lift my mood. Writing is important. Family is the best.

One thought on “Weekend Coffee Share #13

  1. ಮರುಕೋರಿಕೆ (Pingback): Weekend Coffee Share #14 – pari617's Blog

ನಿಮ್ಮದೊಂದು ಉತ್ತರ

