Posted in Me, prompt, prompts, Writing

Director, producer or actor?

The Show Must Go On

If you were involved in a movie, would you rather be the director, the producer, or the lead performer? (Note: you can’t be the writer!).

Imagining those three as my only options, I’d go with being a producer, because then I’d get to gamble on movies, or in other words, belief in a movie itself, and the people working behind it. It is risky, and I am not a gambler, and with any business experience, my simple, un-business mind might get the crew in trouble. But producer it is, because I lack the other qualifications. For being a producer, you just have to have a lot of money to invest in. You also have to hire an accountant and you get to decide how much each person working for the movie gets! That way, I’d reduce the amounts for the lead roles and distribute is fairly among the crew workers.

If I had to choose an option other than those three, I’d love to be in charge of food. I wouldn’t be able to cook, of course, but otherwise, I’d love to make sure that everyone gets healthy food, make sure not to waste the left overs, make sure the director or the crew members are eating well and on time. It would be a very motherly role, and I would fit well into it.

And, I’m back, attempting prompts. Hopefully, this will keep me afloat.

ಲೇಖಕರು:

Books and mail make my day :) I'm slowly discovering art. But crafts help me lift my mood. Writing is important. Family is the best.

ನಿಮ್ಮದೊಂದು ಉತ್ತರ

