Posted in Me, Weekend Coffee Share

Weekend Coffee Share #17

I swear, I don’t know how this week went by.

Akka fell ill sometime on Thursday last week, so she’d taken the three days off till Wednesday, and worked from home on Thursday and Friday, so I’ve had her home all week. I will miss her when she goes back to work on Monday.

I’ve drawn, I’ve gone to class during the evenings, I’ve sat and watched TV, I’ve read a little and went for a little outing to Orion Mall, because we hadn’t gone out in so long. My theme for the week for my bullet journal was Autos, and I was quite happy with it. This week, I’m planning to draw the inside of a BMTC bus as a faded background sketch. I hope it goes well.

After finishing, and being a bit disappointed with This Savage Song, I began listening to Jenny Han’s book, P.S, I Still Love You, and I love it so far. The story is my favourite type of contemporary: cute, fluffy and still gives me all the feels.

On Thursday afternoon, I met with Naveen and Yeshas to eat fish at this place in Cubbon Park, that Pappa always said had some amazing food. He never has the time because they always open only during lunch time and on the weekdays, so I went. It was really good, but I was a bit sad that I did not get to eat crabs. Then we sat under a random tree in a pocket of the park, and spent some time talking. It was really nice.

I had been making some mandala postcards, and for a first-timer, I must say, they’ve come out pretty well! I’m quite proud of them and I will be sending them away soon enough.

I also made the very-due Ghibli postcards. These are of some of my favourite quotes of Ghibli. I loved all the 6 I’ve made. I still have to make 4 (10 quotes in all) but I’m quite lost as to how to make them. Hopefully I can.

My oldest cousin, who got married last year, came to our house, so we went out to Orion mall, because there was a flea market. The flea market was, like everything else in the mall, overpriced, but we did find a really nice stall from Mysore that sold very cute touristy things that I’ve never found anywhere. We bought a couple of dolls for Dasara festival, an “I Love Bengaluru” keychain with charms of auto, bus and a scooter, a fridge magnet of Bengaluru and a free keychain that I won over with my charms 😀

There was also Landmark, and I insisted that we go. I went over to the books section, and there was barely anything. I went over to see if I could find any cool unruled notebooks, but the ones that I really liked were too expensive. I’d have bought it if it was at least 200 Rs lesser.

Then we got home and played a game of life. Right now, I’m learning to write Hiragana, and I’m on the first lesson, learning vowels. Every time I’m learning Japanese, I am reminded again and again of how bad I am when it comes to languages. I just don’t seem to have the natural talent for it. Oh, well. But I shall not stop learning Japanese. I’ll go as far as I can.

No pictures because I’m feeling too lazy.

Hope you had a good week! Tell me all about it!

ಲೇಖಕರು:

Books and mail make my day :) I'm slowly discovering art. But crafts help me lift my mood. Writing is important. Family is the best.

ನಿಮ್ಮದೊಂದು ಉತ್ತರ

